Worldwide, there are three recording standards for video: NTSC, PAL and SECAM. In order to view NTSC-formatted media, your video player and TV must be compatible with the NTSC standard. The following countries have adopted the NTSC standard:

BahamasEl SalvadorPuerto Rico
BarbadosGuamSaint Kitts
BarbudaGuatemalaSaint Lucia
BelizeHaitiSaint Vincent
BurmaJapanSouth Korea
CanadaMidway IslandsTaiwan
Cayman IslandsNetherland AntillesTrinidad and Tobago
ChileNicaraguaUnited States
ColombiaNorth Mariana IslandVenezuela
Costa RicaPanamaVirgin Islands

In order to view NTSC-formatted media in any other country, you must be using a multi-standard video player and TV. Please check your owner's manuals for compatibility with the NTSC standard.

Computer DVD-ROM drives will generally play multiple formats.